Fiction publisher

The Smart WFM Australian Business Book Awards will take place in November

Sydney, August 17, 2022 – The fourth annual Smart WFM Australian Business Book Awardwhich recognizes entrepreneurs, business people and business owners who have written and published a book demonstrating their skills, knowledge and experience in the industry, will take place on Tuesday, November 22.

The awards will donate all proceeds to the Aboriginal Literacy Foundation, which invests in remote Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities to shape the future of literacy for their children. The awards were founded by best-selling author Andrew Griffiths and publishing expert Michael Hanrahan and allow commercial non-fiction writers to share their wisdom with current and potential colleagues, and the general public.

This year, the awards will introduce a new advisory committee of approximately 50 judges to scrutinize the various types of non-fiction business books being written and published.

Categories for the 2022 awards include
entrepreneurship and small business; Social responsibility; Personal development; Communications and sales; Personal finance and investment; Management & HR, Leadership, Technology, Health & Well-being; and general affairs. All books will also be considered for
Best cover design and book of the year.

Global human capital management (HCM) consultancy Smart WFM returns as platinum sponsor. Jarrod McGrath, CEO of Smart WFM and author of The digital workforce and book to come The modern CEO, says that business writers make an important contribution to the economy and to Indigenous literacy.

“The Australian Business Book Awards tick all the boxes for us,” McGrath said. “They support, encourage and recognize Australian commercial writers, which is vitally important to our economy and the future of our country.

“The awards are non-profit and support the Indigenous Literacy Foundation. This is an organization that does amazing work, and we take great pride in knowing that our support is ultimately supporting Indigenous literacy in Australia.

Andrew Griffiths says the awards have already made a significant contribution to the Foundation, and he is aiming for 2022 to be their biggest year yet.

“These awards serve the very positive purpose of recognizing and celebrating Australian commercial non-fiction writers,” said Griffiths.

“Since the awards began, we have been able to donate over $35,000 to the Aboriginal Literacy Foundation. This would not have been possible without the tremendous support and generosity of Jarrod and Michelle McGrath, and the Smart WFM team.

Registration will remain open until Friday, August 26 with over 200 book entries expected. The winners will be revealed on Tuesday, November 22 during an online awards event. For more information and to enter, visit

© Scoop Media

Margarita W. Wilson

The author Margarita W. Wilson