Fiction publisher




WA, Perth, May 11, 2022, Sarah, Duchess of York is a global humanitarian, businesswoman, historical novelist and children’s book author, speaker, producer and wellbeing advocate. Today, in conjunction with Serenity Press, The Duchess announces, Demon’s Land, The Southport Series, a series of three books for young adults co-written with Michelle Worthington. The book is out June 31, 2022.

Demons Land is the Duchess’s latest venture into young adult fiction, with this novel part of a 22-book deal with Australia-based book publisher Serenity Press.

The Duchess has published over 70 books, including two autobiographies and titles dealing with health, empowerment, history, art, as well as children’s novels and stories. Her historical debut novel Her Heart as a Compass by Harper Collins was released worldwide on August 3 and is on the Sunday Times bestseller list. Her second historical novel is due for publication by Harper Collins in January 2023, along with her latest book, Demons Land, a series of three books for young adults co-authored with Michelle Worthington.

Sarah, Duchess of York says: “Young adults are perhaps the fastest growing category of new fiction today. There’s just something about adolescence – with all of its incredible triumphs and heartbreaking failures – that makes it the perfect backdrop for powerful storytelling. I wanted to share my story of growing up with anxiety and an eating disorder, while witnessing firsthand the effects of generational trauma. For me, it’s still present and it all started with the loss of my mother.With my charity work, I am in constant contact with young people and I have so much empathy for everything they have been through in the last two years. They are a capable and compassionate generation and their help as consultants on this book to ensure that we capture the essence of what it is to be a teenager today has been instrumental in book writing.

Co-author, Michelle Worthington adds: “I was honored to have been asked to be part of this project and have always enjoyed my brainstorming and writing sessions with the Duchess. I very much appreciate her warmth, professionalism and greatly appreciate her advice based on extensive research into her YA audience. She went out of her way to articulate and clarify exactly the messages she wanted to share on the show based on her personal experiences and took the time to listen to mine. Her personalized approach challenged me to improve the manuscript and become the best possible support for his vision, and this series is a testament to his courage.

Demon’s Land, Sarah Ferguson

The Southport Series: Volume 1 of 3

Presentation :

Jude loved photography. He captured the truth. He brought to light what was hidden. It proved that every day wasn’t the same, even if it was like that. All. Slim. Day.

That is, until CeCe comes into his life. Could this mysterious beautiful girl from the other side of the world be right about his potential as a professional photographer or should he listen to his best friend Abel and not rock the boat?

A poignant coming-of-age story set at the end of the world in the remote fishing village of Southport, Australia’s southernmost township. The first book in the Southport series deals with ancestry, legacy and generation-defining trauma.

Released June 31, 2022 by Serenity Press

Pages: 118

Paperback: $12.95

Hardcover: $22.95 AUD

Gender: Young adult

Themes: Coming of Age / Rural Australia / Teen


If you would like an extract, an interview or the flip book, do not hesitate to contact us.

Media Contact:

Candice Meisel

[email protected]

0481 369 484

Margarita W. Wilson

The author Margarita W. Wilson